Home » News » Winners of the First Women Awards 2009

Winners of the First Women Awards 2009

The winners at last night’s First Women Awards are:



Business Services
Angela Mortimer, Founder & Director, Angela Mortimer

Isobel Sharp CBE, Partner, Deloitte

Emma Scott, MD, Freesat

Helen Barratt, Construction Capability Manager, BAE Systems

Public Service
Julie Spence OBE BEd LLB MA MBA, Chief Constable, Cambridgeshire Constabulary

Retail and Consumer
Anne Walker, Partner, International Dance Supplies

Science and Technology
Paula Bell, Group Finance Director, Ricardo Plc

Tourism and Leisure
Gaynor Coley, Managing Director & Deputy CEO, Eden Project

The First Women Business of the Year Award
The Financial Times Group

PwC Lifetime Achievement Award
Nikki King OBE, MD, Isuzu Truck UK

Share this article if you found it useful! And leave a comment in the box below. We hope to connect with you soon.

About Belinda Nnoka

Check Also

Big Venture Challenge launched with £1.2m prize fund

On Monday the Big Venture Challenge was launched, a competition to find 25 of the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *